GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

These terms and conditions apply to all agreements with WIM MEEUSSEN BVBA as far as parties have not deflected the terms and conditions in explicit writing.

The provisions in these terms and conditions of sale can only be deviated if agreed in express writing and in which case the other provisions of these terms and conditions shall remain in full force.

WIM MEEUSSEN BVBA reserves the right to change or supplement these terms and conditions of sale from time to time.

Enterprise data

Wim Meeussen BVBA
Wijngaardstraat 11
2000 Antwerp (Belgium)
info@wimmeeussen.be
Tel + 32 (0) 3 232 19 13
www.wimmeeussen.be
VAT BE 0474 748 979
RPR Antwerp

1. Copyright protection
Wim Meeussen brings a high-quality collection of jewels under his own name. All jewelry manufactured under name of Wim Meeussen are protected by national and international laws (including intellectual property rights) and belong to Wim Meeussen BVBA. It is forbidden to reproduce, modify, publish, distribute or resell under the name Wim Meeussen and/or name Wim Meeussen crafted jewelry. 

2. Mistakes and typographical errors
The information, images and prices displayed on the website with respect to the characteristics of the products are displayed as accurately as possible. Wim Meeussen BVBA cannot be held responsible for any typographical errors, mistakes and/or incorrect information on the website. 

3. Exchanges
Only jewelry in the original packaging, along with all accessories, manuals, warranty card and proof of purchase can be taken back, and be exchanged for a product of the same value or jewelry of a higher value by extra payment by the customer, or be exchanged for a gift certificate from the purchase price of the product. Repossessed products can never be exchanged for funds.

4. Privacy
Wim Meeussen BVBA respects the privacy of all users of its website and shall ensure that the personal information you provide is treated confidentially. We use your information to process the orders as quicly and easily as possible. For the rest, we will only use this information with your permission.

Wim Meeussen BVBA uses the collected data to its clients the following services: 

  • If you leave your e-mail address you will be included in the mailing list for our newsletter. This will be sent about 8 times a year.

Wim Meeussen BVBA will not sell your personal information to third parties, only those who are involved in processing your oder. Our empoyees and our third parties are required to maintain the confidentiality of your information.

5. Use of Google Analytics and Cookies
This website uses Google Analytics. Google Analytics uses "cookies" to analyze the surfing habits of users on our website.

Our website uses the services of DoubleClick. They analyze your surfing behavior on this website and the internet in general, and offer you ads to other sites on the internet, based on that behavior. They also use "cookies".

In your browser settings, you can refuse the installation of cookies or remove them from your computer.

6. Tax-free purchases and export outside the EU
Wim Meeussen BVBA offers its customers a tax-free purchases service. In this case, the customer needs to prefund Belgian VAT (21%) which will be refunded once the customer has performed exportation outside the European Union.

The customer needs to present this items while passing through the customs of the European airport from where the customer will export the jewel:

1. The purchased product and the invoice
Wim Meeussen BVBA will transfer by bankwire to the customer the corresponding VAT refund amount exclusively upon receipt of the original product invoice stamped by the customs of the European airport from where the exportation took place.

2. Passport:
The customer needs proving that he's no European resident.

3. The boarding pass:
The customer needs proving that he's leaving Europe.

Wim Meeussen BVBA will transfer by bankwire to the customer the corresponding VAT refund amount exclusively upon receipt of the original product invoice stamped by the customs of the European airport from where the exportation took place

The stamped invoice needs to arrive at the Wim Meeussen BVBA office no later than 2 months after the date the invoice was stamped.

Refund can only be done when Wim Meeussen BVBA clearly receives the account number IBAN and BIC or SWIFT-code of the customer.

Tax-refund is performed according to the legal and European procedures prescribed by the Belgian Chamber of Commerce (142. The Article 8, 4°, of Royal Decree 18 states that the seller must establish the existence of the exportation by providing the customer with a copy of the invoice or a similar document bearing the stamp of the customs of exit from the European Community) according to which the presentation of the invoice of the purchased product (as exportation document) when passing through the customs is sufficient (in addition to the presentation of the three other items listed above - the product, the passport and the boarding pass). According to the Belgian and European law, no other documents are required.

Wim Meeussen BVBA will never be responsible for any type of exceptional event that would prevent the client from excercising the right to claim a VAT refund.

(Ex. the closing of customs and impossibility for the customer to get the stamp, o reception or loss of the invoice sent by the client by the mail, … )

Wim Meeussen BVBA will never be responsible for any mistakes coming from the customer’s side that would result in bank fees. The customer will eventually be charged for these bank fees.

7. Certificates
Wim Meeussen BVBA processes only high-quality materials and diamonds in jewelry. The customer receives with every purchase a house-certificate that describes the qualities of the purchased jewel. 

The customer will receive a certificate from an approved laboratory with each jewel with a diamond equal to or greater than 1.0 ct that describes the 4 C's of this diamond.

8. Warranty
All jewels are manufactured manually and controlled by professionals with years of experience during the production process. On top of that all jewels are subject to quality control again, just before delivery to the customer.

To claim this warranty, the customer must be able to present proof of purchase. Customers are recommended to use the original packaging. Guaranteed never applies to defects that arise as a result of falls, accidents, neglect, abnormal or incorrect use, use the article contrary to purpose for which it was designed, non-compliance with the operating instructions or owner's manual, adjustments or changes to the article, heavy handed use, poor maintenance, or any other abnormal or incorrect use. Warranty does not apply to articles with a shorter life span. Defects that manifest themselves after a period of 12 months following the date of purchase shall be deemed to be no hidden defects, unless there is proof to the contrary by the customer.

Warranty is non-transferable.

9. Complaints
Wim Meeussen BVBA expressly asks customers to inspect accurately the purchased products immediately upon receiving them. Customer complaints  concerning defects of the product, which can be seen immediately should be announced by the customer immediately.

In case a complaint is not handled to the satisfaction of the customer, the customer has access to Belmed, the mediation service of the FPS economy, which will investigate and mediate the file to a solution acceptable to both parties.

The online platform Belmed can disputes between consumers and traders and middlemen mutually settled out of court and along the internet be arranged through an independent mediator. The consultation of the platform is free. The possible cost of mediation via Belmed depends on the conciliation authority concerned. Even paying remains a mediation often cheaper than a lawsuit.

10. Questions, complaints or comments
For any questions, complaints or comments regarding the terms and conditions of Wim Meeussen BVBA you can get in touch via:

e-mail: info@wimmeeussen.be
phone: +32 (0) 3 232 19 13  (Wed-Thu-Fri-Sat from 11h till 18h)
mail: Wim Meeussen BVBA, Wijngaardstraat 11, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

Wijngaardstraat 11 | 2000 Antwerpen | +32 (0)3 232 19 13 | info@wimmeeussen.be | WE until SA: 11h00-18h00 | su, mo, tu closed

TERMES ET CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Ces termes et conditions s'appliquent à tous les accords avec WIM MEEUSSEN SPRL autant que les parties n'ont pas dévié explicitement les conditions par écrit.

Les dispositions de ces termes et conditions peuvent uniquement être admis si expressément convenu par écrit et dans ce cas les autres dispositions des présentes conditions générales et conditions resteront pleinement en vigueur. 

WIM MEEUSSEN SPRL se réserve le droit de modifier ces conditions à tout moment ou supplément.

Données de l'entreprise:

Wim Meeussen SPRL
Wijngaardstraat 11
2000 Anvers (Belgique)
webshop@wimmeeussen.be
info@wimmeeussen.be
Tél. + 32 (0) 3 232 19 13
TVA BE 0474 748 979
RPR Anvers


1. Protection du droit d'auteur
Wim Meeussen réparti une collection de haute qualité de bijoux sous son propre nom. Tous les bijoux fabriqué sous le nom de Wim Meeussen sont protégés par les lois nationales et internationales (y compris les droits de propriété intellectuelle) et appartien Wim Meeussen SPRL jusqu'à maintenant. Il est interdit de reproduire, modifier, publier, distribuer ou revendre des bijoux sous le nom de Wim Meeussen et/ou nommer Wim Meeussen. 

2. Erreurs et fautes de frappe
Les informations, les images et les prix affichés sur le site en ce qui concerne les caractéristiques des produits sont affichés ces exactement que possible. Wim Meeussen SPRL ne peut pas être tenu responsable pour des erreurs typographiques, des erreurs et/ou des informations incorrectes sur le site. 

3. Échanges
Seulement des bijoux qui sont dans l'emballage d'origine, en collaboration avec tous les accessoires, manuels, carte de garantie et la preuve d'achat peuvent être repris et être échangés contre un produit de même valeur ou -par imposition par le client- d'une valeur supérieure, ou être échangés contre des chèque-cadeau du prix d'achat du produit. Produits repris ne peuvent jamais être échangées contre fonds.

4. Privacy
Wim Meeussen SPRL respecte la vie privée de tous les utilisateurs de son site et prendre soin des renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sont traitées confidentiellement. Nous utilisons vos informations pour traiter les commandes plus rapidement et facilement que possible. Pour le reste, nous utiliserons ces informations seulement avec votre permission.

Wim Meeussen SPRL utilise les données collectées à ses clients les services suivants:

“Si vous laissez votre adresse e-mail vous êtes inclus dans la liste de diffusion de notre newsletter. C'est envoyé environ 8 fois un an.”

Wim Meeussen SPRL, ne vendre pas vos renseignements personnels à des tierces parties, sauf à des tiers qui participent au traitement de votre commande. Nos employés et nos tiers sont tenus de maintenir la confidentialité de vos informations.

5. Utilisation de Google Analytics et Cookies
Ce site utilise Google Analytics. Google Analytics utilise des "cookies" pour analyser les habitudes de navigation des utilisateurs sur notre site Web.

Notre site utilise les services de DoubleClick. Cela analyse votre comportement de surf sur ce site Web et l'internet en général et offrez vous des annonces vers d'autres sites sur internet. Ce service utilise les "cookies".

Aux paramètres de votre navigateur, vous pouvez refuser l'installation de cookies ou les supprimer de votre ordinateur.

6. Taux de remboursement de la TVA belge
Wim Meeussen SPRL offre ces clients la possibilité d'acheter des bijoux exempt de TVA. Achat gratuit, à une TVA payer la TVA belge (21 %) clients lorsque vous achetez le joyau. Cette taxe est remboursée lorsque le bijou est exporté vers un pays hors de l'UE.

Lors de l'inspection par les douanes un exportateur d'aéroport européen avez-vous besoin :

1. Le produit acheté avec la facture:
La facture devra être tamponée par les douanes de l’aéroport du pays européen d’exportation afin que le client puisse réclamer un remboursement de TVA auprès de Wim Meeussen.

2. le passeport:
Une passeport qui prouvant que le client n’est pas résident européen.

3.  carte d’embarquement:
La carte d'embarquement qui prouvant que le client s’apprête à quitter l’UE.

L’exportation est à effectuer impérativement dans les 3 mois qui suivent la date de facturation.

La facture devra être tamponée par les douanes de l’aéroport du pays européen d’exportation afin que le client puisse réclamer un remboursement de TVA auprès de Wim Meeussen

La facture estampillée doit arriver au bureau Wim Meeussen SPRL au plus tard 2 mois après la date à laquelle la facture a été estampillé.

Wim Meeussen effectuera le remboursement de la TVA sous forme de virement bancaire exclusivement sous réception du Numéro de compte IBAN ét BIC ou SWIFT-code du client.

Le remboursement s’effectue selon les modalités légales et européennes prévues par la Chambre de Commerce belge (142. L'article 8, 4° , de l'arrêté royal 18 dispose que le vendeur doit établir la réalité de l'exportation sur production d'un exemplaire de la facture ou d'un document en tenant lieu revêtu du visa du bureau de douane de sortie de la Communauté), selon lesquelles la présentation de la facture du produit acheté (en tant que document d’exportation) lors du passage aux douanes est suffisante (en complément de la présentation des trois autres éléments énumérés ci-dessus). Selon la législation belge et européenne, aucun autre document n’est nécessaire.

Wim Meeussen SPRL ne sera jamais responsable pour tout type d’événement d’ordre exceptionnel qui empêcherait au client d’exercer son droit de détaxe. (Ex. fermeture des douanes et impossibilité pour le client d’obtenir le tampon, non-réception et perte de la facture tamponnée envoyée par le client par courrier, … ) 

En aucun cas Wim Meeussen BVBA peut être tenu responsable pour les charges et taxes d'importation et/ou d'exportation et d'autre taxes locales.

7. Certificates
Wim Meeussen BVBA traitées uniquement des matériaux de haute qualité et des diamants dans ces bijoux. Le client reçoit un certificat de maison avec chaque achat qui décrit les qualités du bijou acheté. 

Le client recevra avec chaque bijou un certificat délivré par un laboratoire agréé avec un diamant égal ou supérieur à 1,0 CT, qui décrit la 4 C's de ce diamant. 

8. Garanti
Tous les bijoux sont fabriqués et contrôlées manuellement par des professionnels avec des années d'expérience au cours du processus de production . En plus de cela tous les bijoux sont soumis à un contrôle de qualité, juste avant la livraison au client.

Pour bénéficier de cette garantie, le client doit être en mesure de présenter une preuve d'achat. Clients sont recommandés d'utiliser l'emballage d'origine. Garanti jamais s'applique aux défauts qui surviennent à la suite de chutes, accidents, négligence, utilisation anormale ou incorrecte, utilisez l'article contraire à l'objet pour lequel il a été conçu, non-respect de la notice d'utilisation ou manuel du propriétaire, ajustements ou utilisation des modifications de l'article, lourde a remis, mauvais entretien ou toute autre utilisation anormale ou incorrecte. Garantie ne s'applique aux articles avec une durée de vie plus courte. Les défauts qui se manifestent après une période de douze mois suivant la date d'achat seront réputés pour être sans vices cachés, sous réserve de preuve contraire par le client.

La garantie est non transférable.

9. Plaintes
Wim Meeussen SPRL demande expressément d'inspecter les produits achetés dès la réception avec précision. Plaintes des clients concernant les défauts du produit, qui peut être vu immédiatement, doit être immédiatement soit clair.

Dans le cas où une plainte n'est pas gérée à la satisfaction du client, le client a accès à Belmed, le service de médiation du SPF Economie, qui fera enquête et médiation le fichier à une solution acceptable pour les deux parties.

La plateforme en ligne Belmed pouvez litiges entre consommateurs et commerçants et intermédiaires mutuellement réglée hors cour et le long de l'internet, être organisés par un médiateur indépendant. La consultation de la plateforme est gratuite. Le coût de la médiation via Belmed dépend de l'autorité de conciliation concernée. Même payer une médiation reste souvent moins cher qu'une action en justice!

10. Questions, plaintes ou commentaires
Pour toutes questions, plaintes ou commentaires concernant les conditions de Wim Meeussen SPRL peuvent entrer en contact via:

e-mail: info@wimmeeussen.be
téléphone: +32 (0) 3 232 19 13  (Mer-Jeu-Ven-Sam de 11h à 18h)
poste: Wim Meeussen SPRL, Wijngaardstraat 11, 2000 Anvers, Belgique

Wijngaardstraat 11 | 2000 Antwerpen | +32 (0)3 232 19 13 | info@wimmeeussen.be | ME à SA: 11h00-18h00 | di, lu, ma fermé